About Us

About Us

Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve

Tadoba Tiger Reserve is a beautiful story of protection by the Forest Department staff and Tadoba’s indigenous people. These Gond tribals are truly the stakeholders in protection activities. Little wonder that this protected jungle today provides water, fresh air, habitat and livelihoods to all her inhabitants.

So as you move through the jungle, you will be blessed with sightings of Tadoba’s beautiful flora and fauna – interesting little insects, lofty trees, beautiful birds, glamourous mammals… And yes the tiger too!!!

We are sure you will enjoy the forest in its totality.

Pench Tiger Reserve, Nagpur (Maharashtra)

Nestling in the lower, southern reaches of the Satpura Mountain ranges, is the home of “Mougli”-‘ Pench Tiger Reserve’, (PTR) situated in the northern part of eastern Vidharbha and is spread across the areas of Ramtek, Parseoni and Saoner tehsils of Nagpur District (Maharashtra).

The Pench National Park was established in 1975, and it got the status of Tiger Reserve in 1999,  hence , making it the 25th tiger reserve of india. It gets its name from its lifeline- The Pench River. Pench Tiger Reserve is spread over 741 sq.km. of area.

Pench Tiger Reserve is an excellent abode to almost all the major floral and faunal species including tiger, leopard, sloth bear, Indian gaur, wild dog, wolf etc.. As per 2023 census, tiger population of Tiger Reserve is more than 41. It has good connectivity with Kanha, Pench (M.P), Tadoba Andhari, Navegaon-Nagzira and Bor Tiger Reserve. Pench river which gives the Tiger Reserve its home, divides the reserve in almost two equal halves. Totladoh reservoir built on the Pench river plays an important role in enriching and sustaining the wild life in the Tiger Reserve.

PTR is easily accessible from Nagpur and all the major cities of the country. Best season to travel the PTR is winter and early summer. The tourist can access Pench Tiger Reserve through 6 tourist safari gates. i.e. Sillari, Chorbahuli, Khursapar, from NH-44 and Kolitmara, Khubala (Saleghat) and Surewani (Nagalwadi) from Parseoni and Saoner.